Features
  • Powerful Trading Tools & Research
  • Superior value on Commission
  • Free Account Transfer
  • Experienced Customer & Trade Support
Mobile Interface
Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Next
Web Interface
Previous
  • adjustTRADE_thumb
  • bond_center_thumb
  • custom_grouping_thumb
  • detach_thumb
  • leg_by_leg_volatility_thumb
  • live_action_thumb
  • order_management_thumb
  • performance_tracking_thumb
  • portfolio_analysis_thumb
  • risk_profile_overlays_thumb
  • snapshot_analysis_thumb
  • spectral_analysis_thumb
  • spectral_map_thumb
  • spreadMAKER_thumb
  • strategySEEK_thumb
  • streaming_quotes_thumb
Next

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Ratings:


  • Overall

  • Types Of Accounts

  • Trading Fees

  • Technology

  • Mobile Platform

  • Customer Service

  • Education

  • Miscellaneous

*

 

 

14 January 2014

Overall Rating

  • Types Of Accounts

  • Trading Fees

  • Technology

  • Mobile Platform

  • Customer Service

  • Education

bool(false)

I second Chris\' comments on Trademonster. Once you deposit funds, there is a 15 business day hold to transfer funds back to your bank account. It\'s downright criminal. AFAIK they are the only company(banks and other brokerage firms are at most 6 days but typically 2-3)that sets this ridiculous limit.

From what I\'ve read, making an ACH transfer itself does not take but a day. It\'s either the sender(in this case Trademonster taking advantage of me for a 15 business day interest-free loan) or the receiver.

To boot, their customer service reps are always rude and almost always seem put out by any request from a customer.

They are a bargain online broker but you get what you pay for. I\'d warn anyone considering Trademonster to stay far, far away.


22 May 2013

Overall Rating

  • Types Of Accounts

  • Trading Fees

  • Technology

  • Mobile Platform

  • Customer Service

  • Education

bool(true)

The customer service is horrible at trademonster. They put a 15-day hold on an ACH deposit just to keep me from liquidating my account. Since all my deposits were sufficiently funded, there was no need for this excessive hold. Also, I was once asked them why another broker gave more favorable terms than them and they responded \"ask them, we are not them\". Their platform froze making it impossible to exit a trade which cost me a lot of money. When I asked to bust the trade, they refused. Lastly, they are very rude and disrespectful -- it almost seems like they want customers to get mad and leave.


04 October 2012

Overall Rating

  • Types Of Accounts

  • Trading Fees

  • Technology

  • Mobile Platform

  • Customer Service

  • Education

bool(true)

Optionshouse is cheaper


13 July 2012

Overall Rating

  • Types Of Accounts

  • Trading Fees

  • Technology

  • Mobile Platform

  • Customer Service

  • Education

bool(true)

must for options traders..


20 May 2009

Overall Rating

  • Types Of Accounts

  • Trading Fees

  • Technology

  • Mobile Platform

  • Customer Service

  • Education

bool(true)

i can only say they are the best broker i traded so far. credits go to both odls as being the broker and trademonster for providing very competitive 2 pips spread 24 hours for all majors.(7 currencies total including eurchf,eurgbp,eurjpy.)no stop hunting, no requoting. execution time is as low as ping time and it is always like that.no freezing problem. mt4 is available.although they provide 2 pips bid/ask quotation values and moves, prices are in accordance with the ecn brokers i compared. they provide just one more pips and had seen no manipulative spikes yet.(for example mig used to be 3 or 4 pips more(or less) than ecn brokers during volatile-reversal times. so mig were trying to to make 4-5 pips profit during entering and another 4-5 pips during closing.)i dont trade news. and they dont ever go against you if you are in a profitable position. their english support is sufficient and u can find people caring your needs.since i have not encountered any single unfair issue i regard them with the highest 5 star. i hope and feel that they will be same in future.


30 April 2009

Overall Rating

  • Types Of Accounts

  • Trading Fees

  • Technology

  • Mobile Platform

  • Customer Service

  • Education

bool(true)

value for money! :)


28 April 2009

Overall Rating

  • Types Of Accounts

  • Trading Fees

  • Technology

  • Mobile Platform

  • Customer Service

  • Education

bool(true)

i switched from etrade.. loving trademonter so far... highly recommended for new investors


28 April 2009

Overall Rating

  • Types Of Accounts

  • Trading Fees

  • Technology

  • Mobile Platform

  • Customer Service

  • Education

bool(true)

trademonster is new but powerful and innovative


07 April 2009

Overall Rating

  • Types Of Accounts

  • Trading Fees

  • Technology

  • Mobile Platform

  • Customer Service

  • Education

bool(true)

i sure do like trademonster. its my friend.


05 April 2009

Overall Rating

  • Types Of Accounts

  • Trading Fees

  • Technology

  • Mobile Platform

  • Customer Service

  • Education

bool(true)

Yeah I dont like big stock brokers honestly... I have been with trademonster for about 4-5 months, so far so good


04 April 2009

Overall Rating

  • Types Of Accounts

  • Trading Fees

  • Technology

  • Mobile Platform

  • Customer Service

  • Education

bool(true)

I got 250$ just for opening an account with TradeMonster... have been playing with that money to learn about investing... I am glad I dont need to use my money while I learn ;)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*

 

 

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Those Who Viewed tradeMonster Review Also Viewed

Popular Brokerage Offers

0% chose this

Ranked best by Barron's, Trade free for 60 days, Stocks, Options

 

14% chose this

Get a $100 cash rebate to cover any transfer fees

 

14% chose this

Access to essential global news, commentary, data and analysis

 

14% chose this

Refer your friends to OptionsHouse and get your choice of $150 or 30 commission-free trades.

 

Top